About us

Led by Managing Partner, Karin Winters, the management team channels the firm’s expertise in Corporate law, Corporate Compliance, Corporate Governance, M&A, Business contracts, Real estate, IP, Privacy and data protection, Consumer regulations, Banking & finance, Tax litigation and tax dispute resolution, Tax policy.

The whole team is united in its passion for client service and creative thinking. You won’t find one-size-fits all service offerings here – it’s all about tailoring our resources to your needs.

Karin Winters - Partner | Law Square

Karin Winters

Managing Partner

M&A, corporate law and structuring, business contracts, consumer regulations, intellectual property, privacy & data protection

Email: karin.winters@lawsquare.be

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 7404

Ine Lejeune - Partner | Law Square

Ine Lejeune

Partner

Tax Policy – Dispute Resolution & Litigation

Email: ine.lejeune@lawsquare.be

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 7805

François de Montpellier - Partner | Law Square

François de Montpellier

Partner

Real estate

Email: francois.de.montpellier@lawsquare.be

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 7828

Pierre Queritet - Geassocieerd advocaat/Avocat associé | Law Square

Pierre Queritet

Advocaat Vennoot / Avocat Associé

M&A, corporate law and structuring, business contracts, consumer regulations

Email: pierre.queritet@lawsquare.be

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 7113

Elise de Baerdemaecker - Geassocieerd advocaat/Avocat associé | Law Square

Elise De Baerdemaecker

Advocaat Vennoot / Avocat Associé

M&A, corporate law and structuring, corporate compliance

Email: elise.de.baerdemaecker@lawsquare.be

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 7803

David Szafran - Geassocieerd advocaat/Avocat associé | Law Square

David Szafran

Advocaat Vennoot / Avocat Associé

Corporate governance, Financial law – Governance & Legal Compliance

Email: david.szafran@lawsquare.be

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 7812

Philippe Renier | Law Square

Philippe Renier

Advocaat Vennoot / Avocat Associé

Tax Policy – Dispute Resolution & Litigation

Email: philippe.renier@lawsquare.be

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 78 37

Jurgen Gevers - Advocaat vennoot/Avocat associé | Law Square

Jurgen Gevers

Advocaat Vennoot / Avocat Associé

Tax Policy – Dispute Resolution & Litigation

Email: jurgen.gevers@lawsquare.be

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 76 05

Yves De Cordt - Senior Counsel | Law Square

Yves De Cordt

Senior Counsel

Corporate law & structuring, corporate governance, corporate compliance, M&A

Email: yves.de.cordt@lawsquare.be

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 7862

Véronique De Brabanter - Counsel | Law Square

Véronique De Brabanter

Counsel

Dispute resolution, Tax Litigation

Email: veronique.de.brabanter@lawsquare.be

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 7817

Jane Murphy - Counsel | Law Square

Jane Murphy

Counsel

M&A, corporate governance, corporate law and structuring, business contracts

Email: jane.murphy.ls@lawsquare.be

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 4565

Jean-François Mouchet - Counsel | Law Square

Jean-François Mouchet

Counsel

Corporate law and structuring, corporate compliance

Email: jean-francois.mouchet@lawsquare.be

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 7403

Emmy Hendrickx - Senior manager | Law Square

Emmy Hendrickx

Senior Manager

Corporate compliance

Email: emmy.hendrickx@lawsquare.be

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 7892

Bart Verstaen | Lawsquare

Bart Vanstaen

Senior Managing Associate

M&A, business contracts, corporate law and structuring

Email: bart.vanstaen@lawsquare.be

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 4310

Carolyne Vande Vorst - Senior managing associate | Law Square

Carolyne Vande Vorst

Senior Managing Associate

Consumer regulations, M&A, intellectual property, privacy & data protection

Email: carolyne.vande.vorst@lawsquare.be

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 9128

Fran Claes - Senior managing associate | Law Square

Fran Claes

Senior Managing Associate

Real estate

Email: fran.claes@lawsquare.be

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 78 29

Jenny Dehou - Senior Managing Associate | Law Square

Jenny Dehou

Senior Managing Associate

Tax Policy – Dispute Resolution & Litigation

Email: jenny.dehou@lawsquare.be

Tel: +32 (2) 710 45 13

Lawsquare shoot 22 avril 2015

Leen Van Goethem

Managing Associate

M&A, corporate law & structuring, business contracts, privacy & data protection

Email: leen.van.goethem@lawsquare.be

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 78 76

Ive Serneels - Managing Associate | Law Square

Ive Serneels

Managing Associate

M&A, corporate law and structuring, corporate compliance

Email: ive.serneels@lawsquare.be

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 78 47

Hervé Stanus - Managing Associate | Law Square

Hervé Stanus

Managing Associate

Real estate

Email: herve.stanus@lawsquare.be

Tel: +32 (2) 710 78 20

Evy Peters - Managing Associate - Law Square

Evy Peters

Managing Associate

Tax Policy – Dispute Resolution & Litigation

Email: evy.peters@lawsquare.be

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 78 27

Christophe Wathion - Managing Associate - Law Square

Christophe Wathion

Managing Associate

Mergers & acquisitions, corporate law & structuring, business contracts, corporate compliance

Email: christophe.wathion@lawsquare.be

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 78 09

Liesbeth Vermeire - Managing Associate | Law Square

Liesbeth Vermeire

Managing Associate

Tax Policy – Dispute Resolution & Litigation

Email: liesbeth.vermeire@lawsquare.be

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 78 13

Charlotte Schockaert - Senior Associate - Law Square

Charlotte Schockaert

Senior Associate

Financial law – Governance & Legal Compliance

Email: charlotte.schockaert@lawsquare.be

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 78 15

Charles-Henri Bernard - Senior Associate - Law Square

Charles-Henri Bernard

Senior Associate

Financial law – Governance & Legal Compliance

Email: charles-henri.bernard@lawsquare.be

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 78 01

Arno Debelle - Senior Associate - Law Square

Arno Debelle

Senior Associate

Mergers & acquisitions, corporate law & structuring, business contracts, not-for-profit

Email: arno.debelle@lawsquare.be

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 78 24

Rachid El Abr - Senior Associate | Law Square

Rachid El Abr

Senior Associate

Mergers & acquisitions, corporate law & structuring, business contracts, corporate governance

Email: rachid.el.abr@lawsquare.be

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 78 73

Yi Lei Zheng - Advocaat vennoot/Avocat associé | Law Square

Yi Lei Zheng

Senior Associate

Tax Policy – Dispute Resolution & Litigation

Email: yi.lei.zheng@lawsquare.be

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 78 71

Helping you stay ahead

Law Square is an independent law firm, providing the full range of business law services for both national and international clients.

Our goal is simple. We want to help you find the right solution to your business challenges. But we’re not here to tick boxes; we’re here to help you find the added value and opportunity that each challenge presents.

Our aim is it to be as sharp and innovative in our legal advice as you are in your business strategy. We make this happen by listening. We start by listening to understand what you need. And our passion for the law is only equal to our passion for pragmatic, forward-thinking business decisions.

This means we see the bottom line in all our legal advice and can help you incorporate legal guidance seamlessly into your operational and financial strategy.

 

Embracing change

Doing business in a fast-moving, globalised marketplace is complex and carries its own unique set of risks and issues.

We believe in getting the most out of today’s business environment and by offering innovative, commercially aware advice, we can help you stay ahead of the game.

Working with you in partnership, we make sure that our corporate and commercial legal advice stays focused on helping you get where you want to be. That’s why we’re committed to providing practical, ready-to-use solutions that don’t lose sight of the bigger picture.

 

Getting the right answers

Whatever the project, you need the right people with the right expertise to solve your business issues. As a business, you often run into complex questions that require expert legal advice. Our business lawyers are there to find the answers you need. We team up with financial, tax, HR and other experts to jointly tackle your business challenges.

 

Team picture_who we are

Launched on October 1, 2013, Law Square brings together some of Belgium’s specialists in corporate/commercial law, data protection, real estate, banking and finance and IP law.

The team’s legal expertise in these areas is not only based on theory, but also practical experience thanks to having worked very closely for many years with the varied mix of specialists within PwC, including experts in tax, finance, accountancy, IT consultancy, business consultancy and many more.

Law Square is now an independent law firm founded on the principle of putting our clients’ needs first and taking a business-oriented, pragmatic approach to the legal issues faced by today’s companies and organisations.