About us

Led by Managing Partner, Karin Winters, the management team channels the firm’s expertise in Corporate law, Corporate Compliance, Corporate Governance, M&A, Business contracts, Real estate, IP, Privacy and data protection, Consumer regulations, Banking & finance, Tax litigation and tax dispute resolution, Tax policy.

The whole team is united in its passion for client service and creative thinking. You won’t find one-size-fits all service offerings here – it’s all about tailoring our resources to your needs.

Karin Winters - Partner | PwC Legal

Karin Winters

Managing Partner

M&A, corporate law and structuring, business contracts, consumer regulations, intellectual property, privacy & data protection

Email: karin.winters@pwc.com

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 74 04

Ine Lejeune - Partner | PwC Legal

Ine Lejeune

Partner

Tax Policy – Dispute Resolution & Litigation

Email: ine.lejeune@pwc.com

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 78 05

François de Montpellier - Partner | PwC Legal

François de Montpellier

Partner

Real estate

Email: francois.de.montpellier@pwc.com

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 78 28

Pierre Queritet - Geassocieerd advocaat/Avocat associé | PwC Legal

Pierre Queritet

Advocaat Vennoot / Avocat Associé

M&A, corporate law and structuring, business contracts, consumer regulations

Email: pierre.queritet@pwc.com

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 71 13

Elise de Baerdemaecker - Geassocieerd advocaat/Avocat associé | PwC Legal

Elise De Baerdemaecker

Advocaat Vennoot / Avocat Associé

M&A, corporate law and structuring, corporate compliance

Email: elise.de.baerdemaecker@pwc.com

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 78 03

Els Empereur - Advocaat Vennoot / Avocat Associé| PwC Legal

Els Empereur

Advocaat Vennoot / Avocat Associé

Real estate

Email: els.empereur@pwc.com

Tel: +32 (0)3 259 38 00

Jacques Richelle - Advocaat Vennoot / Avocat Associé| PwC Legal

Jacques Richelle

Advocaat Vennoot / Avocat Associé

Banking & Capital Markets, Financial law – Regulations, Governance & Legal Compliance

Email: jacques.richelle@pwc.com

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 78 54

Bart Verstaen - Advocaat Vennoot / Avocat Associé | Lawsquare

Bart Vanstaen

Advocaat Vennoot / Avocat Associé

M&A, business contracts, corporate law and structuring

Email: bart.vanstaen@pwc.com

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 43 10

Alexandre Levinski - Advocaat Vennoot / Avocat Associé | PwC Legal

Alexandre Levinski

Advocaat Vennoot / Avocat Associé

Real Estate

Email: alexandre.levinski@pwc.com

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 78 80

Carolyne Vande Vorst - Advocaat Vennoot/Avocat Associé | PwC Legal

Carolyne Vande Vorst

Advocaat Vennoot/Avocat Associé

Consumer regulations, M&A, intellectual property, privacy & data protection

Email: carolyne.vande.vorst@pwc.com

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 91 28

Yves De Cordt - Senior Counsel | PwC Legal

Yves De Cordt

Senior Counsel

Corporate law & structuring, corporate governance, corporate compliance, M&A

Email: yves.de.cordt@pwc.com

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 78 62

Véronique De Brabanter - Counsel | PwC Legal

Véronique De Brabanter

Senior Counsel

Dispute resolution, Tax Litigation

Email: veronique.de.brabanter@pwc.com

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 78 17

Jean-François Mouchet - Counsel | PwC Legal

Jean-François Mouchet

Counsel

Corporate law and structuring, corporate compliance

Email: jean-francois.mouchet@pwc.com

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 74 03

Emmy Hendrickx - Senior manager | PwC Legal

Emmy Hendrickx

Senior Manager

Corporate compliance

Email: emmy.hendrickx@pwc.com

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 78 92

Fran Claes - Senior managing associate | PwC Legal

Fran Claes

Senior Managing Associate

Real estate

Email: fran.claes@pwc.com

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 78 29

Ive Serneels - Senior Managing Associate | PwC Legal

Ive Serneels

Senior Managing Associate

M&A, corporate law and structuring, corporate compliance

Email: ive.serneels@pwc.com

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 78 47

Ive Van Giel - Senior Managing Associate | PwC Legal

Ive Van Giel

Senior Managing Associate

Real estate

Email: ive.van.giel@pwc.com

Tel: +32 (0)3 259 38 02

Leen Van Goethem - Senior Managing Associate | PwC Legal

Leen Van Goethem

Senior Managing Associate

M&A, corporate law & structuring, business contracts, privacy & data protection

Email: leen.van.goethem@pwc.com

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 78 76

Karolien Vandenberghe - Senior Managing Associate | PwC Legal

Karolien Vandenberghe

Senior Managing Associate

Tax Policy – Dispute Resolution & Litigation

Email: karolien.vandenberghe@pwc.com

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 78 93

Charlène Herbain - Senior Managing Associate | PwC Legal

Charlène Herbain

Senior Managing Associate

Tax Policy – Dispute Resolution & Litigation

Email: charlene.herbain@pwc.com

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 7882

Christophe Wathion - Managing Associate - Law Square

Christophe Wathion

Senior Managing Associate

M&A, corporate law & structuring, business contracts, corporate compliance

Email: christophe.wathion@pwc.com

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 78 09

Evy Peters - Managing Associate - Law Square

Evy Peters

Senior Managing Associate

Tax Policy – Dispute Resolution & Litigation

Email: evy.peters@pwc.com

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 78 27

Charles-Henri Bernard - Managing Associate - Law Square

Charles-Henri Bernard

Managing Associate

Banking & Capital Markets, Financial law – Regulations, Governance & Legal Compliance

Email: charles-henri.bernard@pwc.com

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 78 01

Hervé Stanus - Managing Associate | PwC Legal

Hervé Stanus

Managing Associate

Real estate

Email: herve.stanus@pwc.com

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 78 20

Liesbeth Vermeire - Managing Associate | PwC Legal

Liesbeth Vermeire

Managing Associate

Tax Policy – Dispute Resolution & Litigation

Email: liesbeth.vermeire@pwc.com

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 78 13

Luk Cassimon - Senior Associate - Law Square

Luk Cassimon

Managing Associate

Tax Policy – Dispute Resolution & Litigation

Email: luk.cassimon@pwc.com

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 78 55

Olivier Drooghmans - Senior Associate - Law Square

Olivier Drooghmans

Managing Associate

Real estate

Email: olivier.drooghmans@pwc.com

Tel: +32 (0)3 259 38 03

Arno Debelle - Senior Associate - Law Square

Arno Debelle

Senior Associate

M&A, corporate law & structuring, business contracts, not-for-profit

Email: arno.debelle@pwc.com

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 78 24

Nicolas Dutré - Senior Associate | PwC Legal

Nicolas Dutré

Senior Associate

Tax Policy – Dispute Resolution & Litigation

Email: nicolas.dutre@pwc.com

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 78 16

Yi Lei Zheng - Senior Associate | PwC Legal

Yi Lei Zheng

Senior Associate

Tax Policy – Dispute Resolution & Litigation

Email: yi.lei.zheng@pwc.com

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 78 71

Gauthier Vael - Senior Associate | PwC Legal

Gauthier Vael

Senior Associate

Tax Policy – Dispute Resolution & Litigation

Email: gauthier.vael@pwc.com

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 4242

Ophélie Snoy - Senior Associate | PwC Legal

Ophélie Snoy

Senior Associate

Consumer regulations, M&A, intellectual property, privacy & data protection

Email: ophelie.snoy@pwc.com

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 7896

Jolynn Maes - Associate | PwC Legal

Jolynn Maes

Senior Associate

M&A, corporate law & structuring, corporate compliance

Email: jolynn.maes@pwc.com

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 78 19

Stijn Vanbaelen - Associate at Law Square

Stijn Vanbaelen

Senior Associate

M&A, corporate law and structuring, business contracts, corporate governance

Email: stijn.vanbaelen@pwc.com

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 75 54

Erwin Jennen - Associate at Law Square

Erwin Jennen

Senior Associate

Email: erwin.jennen@pwc.com

Tel: +32 (0) 3 259 38 10

Florence Nyssen - Associate at Law Square

Florence Nyssen

Associate

Real Estate

Email: florence.nyssen@pwc.com

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 78 67

Laura Schuurmans - Associate - Law Square

Laura Schuurmans

Associate

M&A, corporate law & structuring, corporate compliance, corporate governance

Email: laura.schuurmans@pwc.com

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 78 50

Ward Lietaert - Associate at Law Square

Ward Lietaert

Associate

Tax Policy – Dispute Resolution & Litigation

Email: ward.lietaert@pwc.com

Tel: +32 (0)2 710 78 49

Helping you stay ahead

Law Square is an independent law firm, providing the full range of business law services for both national and international clients.

Our goal is simple. We want to help you find the right solution to your business challenges. But we’re not here to tick boxes; we’re here to help you find the added value and opportunity that each challenge presents.

Our aim is it to be as sharp and innovative in our legal advice as you are in your business strategy. We make this happen by listening. We start by listening to understand what you need. And our passion for the law is only equal to our passion for pragmatic, forward-thinking business decisions.

This means we see the bottom line in all our legal advice and can help you incorporate legal guidance seamlessly into your operational and financial strategy.

 

Embracing change

Doing business in a fast-moving, globalised marketplace is complex and carries its own unique set of risks and issues.

We believe in getting the most out of today’s business environment and by offering innovative, commercially aware advice, we can help you stay ahead of the game.

Working with you in partnership, we make sure that our corporate and commercial legal advice stays focused on helping you get where you want to be. That’s why we’re committed to providing practical, ready-to-use solutions that don’t lose sight of the bigger picture.

 

Getting the right answers

Whatever the project, you need the right people with the right expertise to solve your business issues. As a business, you often run into complex questions that require expert legal advice. Our business lawyers are there to find the answers you need. We team up with financial, tax, HR and other experts to jointly tackle your business challenges.

 

Team picture_who we are

 

 

 

 

 

 

Launched on October 1, 2013, Law Square brings together some of Belgium’s specialists in corporate/commercial law, data protection, real estate, banking and finance and IP law.

The team’s legal expertise in these areas is not only based on theory, but also practical experience thanks to having worked very closely for many years with the varied mix of specialists within PwC, including experts in tax, finance, accountancy, IT consultancy, business consultancy and many more.

Law Square is now an independent law firm founded on the principle of putting our clients’ needs first and taking a business-oriented, pragmatic approach to the legal issues faced by today’s companies and organisations.